prev next
 
  • R4 SDHC Card Colors
     

    R4 SDHC

    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    • 1.456 votes

    Best Low cost DS/DSi Flash Card Firmware Updates mentum. The Wood R4 loader is a newly released loader for the original R4 (NOT any clones). Based off the codebase of the Wood RPG loader, it has the same game compatibility as Wood RPG.

     
  • R4i SDHC Hyper 3DS
     

    Buy R4DS CARDS

    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    • 1.456 votes

    Cheapest R4 DS cards with free worldwide delivery options in our store. Download the latest firmware updates for your cards. Buy Now!

     
Buy Now!

SDHC Upgrade for R4 - R4 SDHC Review • micro SDHC Flash Card Compatible

 
 
 

R4 SDHC Review

 

The R4 SHDC has come a long way. From its release in 2008, the flash card continues to be one of the top of the line flash cards in the market today.
To keep up with its still solid reputation and maintain sales, the R4 SHDC team is working on improving its pioneer flash card. Just recently, the team released a brand new version for the R4 SDHC. The V2.10T will house great software updates and hardware upgrades. The team also improved the unit packaging in line with the designs of their latest products and other flash card brands in the market.
As part of the update, software compatibility has been improved greatly and fifty latest games that could not be played then work perfectly with the updated R4 SHDC. A new, high precision chip replaced the old one for faster loading and gaming speed. The new customization mode made sequencing of the games, music and files in the card easier. The hardware upgrade improved the connection from the TF card to flash card to the game console. The team also enhanced the mold of the outer shell which made it sturdier and more robust.


Here are the new version’s specifications:

 

  • 100% game compatibility
  • Supports multi-language system i.e. Simplified and complicated Chinese, Japanese, English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and Dutch
  • Customizable skins and GUI
  • User-friendly GUI, easy to use settings
  • Full Action Replay cheat code compatibility
  • Saves games and files directly to MicroSD
  • Recognizes save games automatically, no need to update
  • Moonshell 2.0 (beta) version
  • Homebrew support
  • Supports download play, and drag and drop capable for fast loading
  • Power saving functions, sleep mode and longer standby time
  • Supports file allocation systems FAT16 and FAT32
  • Real-time support window
  • Supports soft reset
  • No pre-flash needed. Built-in launch Slot 2 (gba) function
  • Consistent firmware updates and support
  • Touchscreen support

 

R4 SDHC has a second-generation storage device, which means it can run GBA games directly without the need of booting tools. Built-in NoPass is integrated in the firmware to act as a Slot 2 booting device, which renders 2nd-generation storage possible. Compared to other flash carts like Supercard DSONEi, R4 SDHC supports action replay cheat. It also supports rumble pack and browser expansion unlike the DSONEi which can only run the Supercard series in a DS browser.  The flash card can also store up to 32 GB of files, which clearly surpasses previous R4 versions. The sleep mode, which is not present in older R4 products, enables low power consumption for longer standby time.


Although the R4 SDHC does not have some of the nicer features of the latest flash carts - e.g. support for slow motion, real-time functions like real-time save, real-time cheats, and real-time game guide - it is still one of the best flash carts to use in your Nintendo DS and DSL. Be assured that the R4 SDHC team is continuously working on enhacing their product for the benefit of new and loyal consumers alike.

 

 

 
Compare to New versions of this card:
  • R4i SDHC v2.0 - adds compatibility with DSi and Nintendo DSi XL consoles + better rom compatibility.
  • R4i SDHC RTS - adds Real-Time Save function (save at any spot in the game). WiFi updating and new interface.
  • R4 DS Original - the oldest card that no longer works with new NDSi, 3DS or DSi XL comsoles and SDHC cards.
 

 

Average Rating: 95.70%

I just bought this card for a replacement of my ACEKARD 2, I know all about R4 cards and how reliable they are. The main thing as well was the great price you cant go wrong.

Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!    by paul hussey 21/07/2010

Superb product- that does exactly what it says. Best price too, Ialways research prices, but don't have to now since finding the website - You can always be sure that you get the best products and service from this company. I have no hesitation in recommendng them

Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!    by SHEILA BIRCH 20/07/2010

Simple & Easy To Use Highly Reccomended A Great Product

Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!    by Thomas Griffiths 20/07/2010

Works great! Works just as advertised. Good buy. Easy to set up and use.

Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!    by Roger Leopold 19/07/2010

Thanks for such an easy shopping experience for my R4 card. The instructions on how to install the software was easy to understand. I also had problems with my privately purchased micro SD card and the customer support received was great.

Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!    by Tricia Bean 19/07/2010

This product is one I am looking forward to receiving. I hope it was worth my money.

Rating:

4 of 5 Stars!    by Bradford Pierce 18/07/2010

Amazing Item, I ordered 3 of these for my kids, they open up a whole new world of possibilities for the DS, THANK YOU VERY MUCH AND ILL FOR SURE REFER OTHERS TO YOUR SITE! THese are the real deal!!! VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER! FAST SHIPPING TOO!!

Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!    by Johnathon Tolliver 12/07/2010

I recently purchased a SD card from yourselves,wish arrived after 4days.Unfortunately i did not receive the chip which incerts into the card.I emailed yourselves on 4 occasions and telephoned on numerous occasions.During all this i only received 1 email in reply which informed me that i had to wait 15 days not including sat +sun before you could do anything.I have waited this amount of time and i still havnt had any communication from yourselves.Unfortunately i will not place any more orders with you and i will pass this on to colleagues of mine that have also made purchases with you.

Rating:

4 of 5 Stars!    by robert bennetta 11/07/2010

I found this product to be excellent which is why we have two, the cost is ok and the company is fantastic or in Spanish Super B!

Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!    by Jayne Beach 08/07/2010

I have purchased a few R4 cards for my family and I am extremely pleased at the quality, price and speed of delivery. I would strongly recommend in the future. Excellent value for money and a good quality product. In addition, i received an email clearly explaining how to format the card - none of the other companies selling R4 cards provide such an indepth level of customer service - 10/10.

Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!    by Ben Doran 05/07/2010

Bought an R4i from these guys - magic service. The new R4i plays those _64mB games So good am buying an R4i gold for the DSi XL

Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!    by David peel 15/05/2010

Just recieved 2 more r4's, delivered in 2 days, excellent quality and working perfectly and very cheap, i love this product and so do my kids, it saves a fortune on games and games that you lose , my local market sells the iffy r4's that wont play any games made after 2008, these play the latest releases with the new firmware installed on it v1.21b wich you can get from the website that is printed on the front of your box. will be making more purchases soon for my grandkids and maybe some xmas prezzies for friends

Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!    by Paul Butterfield 15/05/2010

I've been searching for a good r4 site to buy a card and chanced my luck on this site, i'm pleased to say i made a perfect first choice of site, my r4 card arrived 2 days after ordering, nicely packaged in bubblewrap envolope, ive used r4 cards before and set-up is very easy, just follow the expert instructions given on this site. The r4upgrade works perfectly in my sond dslite, and after finishing this review im ordering 2 more. For people wondering should they use this site for whatever your needs all i can is say trust me this place rocks!!! A++++++++ on all counts

Rating:

4 of 5 Stars!    by Russell Selwood 20/05/2010

Hi There It was a wonderful service from R4. Immediate despatch really excited me and once we received the R4 card we were much delighted that it is new upgraded version and the graphics engine or game engine of the card gives a great feeling to my son while he is playing compared to the old version and he is elated. I am soon placing order for one more R4 card. Many Thanks Balaji

Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!    by Balaji Gnanam 17/05/2010

Bought an R4i from these guys - magic service. The new R4i plays those _64mB games So good am buying an R4i gold for the DSi XL

Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!    by David peel 15/05/2010

Just recieved 2 more r4's, delivered in 2 days, excellent quality and working perfectly and very cheap, i love this product and so do my kids, it saves a fortune on games and games that you lose , my local market sells the iffy r4's that wont play any games made after 2008, these play the latest releases with the new firmware installed on it v1.21b wich you can get from the website that is printed on the front of your box. will be making more purchases soon for my grandkids and maybe some xmas prezzies for friends

Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!    by Paul Butterfield 15/05/2010

I've been searching for a good r4 site to buy a card and chanced my luck on this site, i'm pleased to say i made a perfect first choice of site, my r4 card arrived 2 days after ordering, nicely packaged in bubblewrap envolope, ive used r4 cards before and set-up is very easy, just follow the expert instructions given on this site. The r4upgrade works perfectly in my sond dslite, and after finishing this review im ordering 2 more. For people wondering should they use this site for whatever your needs all i can is say trust me this place rocks!!! A++++++++ on all counts

Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!    by Paul Butterfield 12/05/2010

I am very contented with the R4 SDHC Card for DS / DS Lite R4DS. The card functions perfectly. Moreover, I am glad about the very quick delivery and the favorable price. I would buy them with pleasure again. Yours sincerely K.-D.Rinas Germany

Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!    by Klaus-Dieter Rinas 12/05/2010

Bonjour Tout d'abord je tiens à félicité votre société, parce que, dans un premier temps, ma commande a été livrée en 3 colis; le premier contenant 1 carte R4DS, alors que sur le bon de livraison du paquet était inscrit 2 cartes R4DS; bien que sur le bon de livraison il y avait une annotation qu'il y aurais un second colis Je me suis permis de vous contacter, pour vous prévenir de cet oubli, d'où nous avons eu un échange de e-mail. dans un second temps, j'ai reçu un second colis comportant cette fois ci 3 cartes mémoires de 2Go et une carte R4DS. Et dans un troisième temps j'ai eu mon troisième colis qui contenait la dernière carte R4DS. Le temps d'expédition entre le premier colis et le troisième colis a été de l'ordre d'une semaine ou 7 jours. Donc pour une première prise de contact avec votre société j'ai été agréablement content, d'autant plus que vos prix sont très compétitifs et que vous maintenez vos engagements avec vos clients. Je recommande vivement votre site et en somme je vous dis BRAVO

Rating:

4 of 5 Stars!    by Jean-Marie HYTROWSKI 09/05/2010

An excellent product. Shipped quickly. It is easy to set-up and most importantly IT WORKS. I haven't had any problems with it at all.

Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!    by Christina Nichols 08/05/2010

a very good product and the right price it would have been better but i ordered the adaptor card not knowing that it was minus the micro sd card

Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!    by joe Pinguey 05/05/2010

Excellent service, card arrived in good time and easy to download software, thank you

Rating:

4 of 5 Stars!    by Simon Lyon 04/05/2010

I purchased my first R4 about 2 years ago. Since then, I have helped 5 of my friends make their kids very happy. They can play their DS during long trips, and not have to worry about loosing any game cartriges. They all think this is the best thing to invest in for their children's DS. I will continue to be a very satisfied customer.

Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!    by ALEX MARRUFFO 25/03/2010

No problems at all with card, service or delivery!! Great product*-*-*-*-Great prices! Thankyou.

Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!    by Alexandra Kear 22/03/2010

Great little card does exactly what it says. Easy to use and can save you hundreds.

Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!    by Sander Roijers 21/03/2010

Worked exactly as described. Software download and instructions were clear and easy to follow. Would recommend even to non technical people.

Rating:

4 of 5 Stars!    by Damian Mooney 15/03/2010

the r4 works very well and the delivery was really fast and now my son has over 140 games on his ds which wer very easy to find an install. now cudnt live with out 1

Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!    by daniel williams 14/03/2010

These cards are great and if by chance there is any problem the customer service is just the same....thanks for such great service all round!!!!!!

Rating:

5 of 5 Stars!    by Paul Winnik 13/03/2010

R4 SDHC chips are great. But be careful to get the right kind as the upgrade does not always work smoothly with games you already have, it wants you to text edit the game NDS files, so if you have a lot, it's very time consuming. The R4 saves all that changing and finding separate games.